jana petken banner

Jana Petken

Jana Petken is a bestselling historical fiction novelist and screenwriter.

She is critically acclaimed as a bestselling, gritty, author who produces bold, colourful characters and riveting storylines. She is the recipient of numerous major international awards for her works of historical fiction.

Before life as an author, she served in the British Royal Navy. During her service, she studied Naval Law and history. After the Navy, she worked for British Airways and turned to writing novels after an accident on board an aircraft forced her to retire prematurely.

Titles by Jana Petken.

  • Bestseller, Multi Award Winning, The Guardian of Secrets. (2013)
  • The bestselling Mercy Carver Series: award-winning, Dark Shadows, book 1, and award-winning Blood Moon, book 2. (2014)
  • Multi Award Winning, The Errant Flock: The Flock Trilogy Book 1. (2015)
  • Multi Award Winning, Swearing Allegiance. (2016)
  • Award Winning, The Scattered Flock (The Flock Trilogy book 2)
  • Flock, The Gathering of The Damned (The Flock Trilogy Book 3)
  • The German Half-Bloods
  • October 2018 The Vogels: On All Fronts

Jana Petken,
Historical Fiction Author